FAQ

Activity

How to create a post or add a photo on my wall ?

Click on Unekha Logo or Go to Activity Page
You’ll find Post on your wall
You can share a story or text
You can upload a photo
Add a caption
Click on Post to share with all

How to share a video on my wall ?

You can’t upload a video file through Upload Photo
You can share the videos only through Video URL or Embedded code from Youtube or Vimeo links
Right Click on Youtube video > Copy Video URL or Embedded Code
Paste the code on your wall
Add a caption
Click on Post to share with all

How to report some inappropriate post ?

If you find any post abusive, inappropriate or targeting someone based on ability or religion
You will find a drop-down arrow ↓
Click Report
The reported post will be sent to the internal team for review
You’ll receive an email after the review

Explore

How to use the Explore ?

Go to Explore Page from the Menu
The page displays all the registered user profiles of the site
Profile cards include the User Name, Category, Message and City
Click on the User Name to View the profile

Why my profile is not visible on Explore Page ?

Users need to complete their profiles
The minimum requirement is to upload the Profile Picture
Once you upload the Profile Picture, the profile will be visible in the Explore Page

How to search with a specific category ?

Go to Explore Page from the Menu
The page displays all the registered user profiles of the site
In the search bar, type the category, city or user name
The profiles matching the search criteria will be displayed

Create

How to create a Group ?

Go to Create Page from the Menu
Enter the Group Name and Bio to start the group
Add admins and moderators to the group
You can make the group set to Public or Private

How to add members to the Group ?

Once you have created a group
You can invite members using an invite URL link
Anyone with the URL link can join the group
You can also add members from your followers

Privacy settings of the Group ?

Admin can give the options of privacy settings
Group can be private and only the allowed members get the access
The access to the posts will be available to Public, Only Members of the group or Only Admin
Admin can add moderators or give badges to the members
Admin can add or remove members

Account 

How to update account settings ?

Click on the drop-down arrow below Profile Picture
Click on Account Settings
Update your information
Click on Update Account to save changes

How to download or erase your account data ?

Click on the drop-down arrow below Profile Picture
Click on Account Settings
Click on Privacy
Enter your password at Download or Erase data
Click on Request Data to finish

How to delete your account ?

Click on the drop-down arrow below Profile Picture
Click on Account Settings
Click on Delete Account
Enter your password
Click on Delete Account to confirm

Profile

How to update your profile information ?

Click on the drop-down arrow below Profile Picture
Click on Profile Settings
Update your information
Click on Update Profile to confirm the changes

How to update your notifications ?

Click on the drop-down arrow below Profile Picture
Click on Account Settings
Click on Web Notifications
Uncheck to disable the notifications in the list
Click on Update Settings to save changes

How to update password settings ?

Click on the drop-down arrow below Profile Picture
Click on Account Settings
Click on Change Password
Update your Password
Click on Update Password to save changes

Photo 

How to upload photos ?

Users can upload photos on their Activity Wall
They can also upload via Profile > Photos > Albums > Upload
The uploaded photos can be seen on Profile > Photos tab

I can't see photos on a follower profile ?

If you can’t see photos on someone’s profile the user may set the photos privacy settings
The users can change their privacy settings to Anyone to Only Followers

How to download photos / albums ?

Click on the drop-down arrow below Profile Picture
Click on Account Settings
Select on My Photos
Click on Download My Photos to download

How to delete photos / albums ?

Click on the drop-down arrow below Profile Picture
Click on Account Settings
Select on My Photos
Click on Delete My All Photos / Albums to permanently delete the photos

Messages

How to send a Private Message ?

You can send a private message to followers or anyone
Click on “Message” button on the profiles
Type your message and send

 

 

 

 

 

I can't send a Private Message to a follower ?

Users can set the privacy settings for who can send private messages
If you’re unable to send a message to a particular follower, that user may have privacy settings about who can send the messages to them

How to update Private Message settings ?

Click on Settings
Select Account Settings
Click on Privacy
Update your who can send me private messages?
Click on Update Privacy to save changes

Privacy 

How to update profile privacy ?

Click on the drop-down arrow below Profile Picture
Click on Account Settings
Click on Privacy
Update your Profile Privacy settings
Click on Update Privacy to save changes

How to update activity wall ?

Click on the drop-down arrow below Profile Picture
Click on Account Settings
Click on Privacy
Update your who can see your activity wall
Click on Update Privacy to save changes

How to update online status ?

Click on the drop-down arrow below Profile Picture
Click on Account Settings
Click on Privacy
Update your Online Status settings
Click on Update Privacy to save changes